At unforgiving angles – the black sequined dress – “I go through phases”


For her night matches, Sharapova has worn an Audrey Hepburn-inspired black dress with a collar of crystals. According to her agent, Max Eisenbud, the dress is not available in stores because it costs about $3,500 to make.
NYT

The little black dress “has generated a lot of interest,” said KeJuan Wilkins, a spokesman for Nike, who said the frock was stitched together in-house by a team of designers and with input from Ms. Sharapova, who has said recently she’s a fan of Audrey Hepburn.
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette


Sharapova v/ Golovin, women in black

The Audrey Hepburn’s My Fair Lady-inspired “I Feel Pretty”-ad.

“I’m in a phase where I’m watching all her movies.”

Sharapova admitted, however, that Hepburn may not be the flavor of the day for too long.

“I go through phases,” said Sharapova. “I’ll be in another phase next month.”
msn

About this entry